AMF

This next weekend is the Asian Missions Forum. I am so excited because missionaries from all over Asia are congregating, so hopefully the Aggie team can form some great relationships, creating and finding connections from all over the world. I know we will also witness some great speaking and hopefully we can get a feel for how we should be missional people, not only on this short term mission trip but in our every day lives.

Yes we had a changing of the guard, as we were sad to see Matt go, but now we are excited to see what Nishadi can do.

I’ll leave the pictures up to other people for now, as I hope they will post media and tell all their stories from the mountain village. It really was a unique experience as we stayed 2 nights with no internet, 2 hours away from the big city, teaching English at the local school and mingling with the Christian community there.

My favorite moment in the village was when a huge elephant walked right by the school in the middle of the school day, and all the kids outside and in the classrooms could see it. Everyone ran to the fence to get a good look, hundreds of little kids just trying to get as close as they could. I thought there might be another riot scene, and I’m just glad no one got trampled. It all happened too fast for anyone to get a picture, but it was the closest we’ve been to an elephant so far (hopefully that changes this weekend)

Thanks Matt for your hard work, it won’t be easy to adjust to not having your personality here!

– Cameron

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to AMF

  1. Matt says:

    Love you guys! I hope all is well and you continue to do great work for God. I miss you and I hope you take a lot of pictures. I left something for the group. I gave a suggestion to how it could be used but it is up to u what u do w/ it. If you have not already, talk to Kelly about it. The Elephants must have been amazing!

Leave a comment