Explosion of Activity

So right now the easiest way to put pictures up I think is Facebook, so particularly friend Jared Wissel. <— Click there for his pics while we were in Kranuan

Anyways, I’m about to go to sleep for our 2nd night in Chang Mai. We hit the ground running yesterday, as Ben and I arrived in our overnight bus at 8 AM, and the rest arrived a little earlier in their overnight train. Immediately we joined up with Let’s Start Talking members and interns at the Chiang Mai Christian Zone for some equipping time to get ready for a big English Camp for a tribe out in the mountains. It’s gonna be most of the day Friday, and this big conglomerate group is in charge of activities and lessons for maybe 100 kids for the day.

There will be 8 stations for them to rotate between, each with a subeject to teach such as Math, Body Parts, Colors, etc. I am particularly looking forward to Ben and Matt’s station acting out animals. My station is arts and crafts teaching everyone how to make friendship bracelets.

Well thanks again so much for following us and supporting us. I’m about to go to sleep cause I only got 5 hours till we leave for this camp. The only reason I’m up is cause I tried some mentos in some Coke Zero to see if that worked, and had to spend probably an hour cleaning up the explosion.

– Cameron

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment